Vacation Bible Schools planned around the archdiocese

Parishes around the Archdiocese of Louisville are hosting Vacation Bible School faith formation this summer, including:

Church of the Annunciation, Shelbyville
June 3 to 5, 6 p.m. to 8 p.m.
Contact: Lynette Kessinger, lkessinger@annunciationky.org

Holy Trinity Church
June 10 to 14, 9 a.m. to noon
Contact: Margaret Schay, mschay@htparish.org

St. Martin de Porres, St. Augustine, Christ the King and Immaculate Heart of Mary churches
June 10 to June 28, 5:30 p.m. to 8 p.m.
Contact: M. Annette Mandley-Turner, aturner@archlou.org

St. Aloysius Church, Pewee Valley
June 17 to 21, 6 p.m. to 8 p.m.
Age 4 to fifth grade 
Register by May 31. Cost is $25 per child. To register, call 241-8452.
Contact: Mary Hynes, mhynes@staloysiuspwv.org

Basilica of St. Joseph Proto-Cathedral, Bardstown
June 17 to 19, 9 a.m. to noon
Contact: Lauren Nolan, lnolan@stjoechurch.com

St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Church
June 17 to 21, 6 p.m. to 9 p.m.
Contact: Debbie Kamer, dlkcpa@windstream.net

St. Francis Xavier Church, Mount Washington
June 17 to 21, 5:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.
Contact: Lauren Battcher, lauren.battcher@sfxmw.com

Incarnation, St. Lawrence and Mary Queen of Peace churches
At Incarnation
June 17 to 21, 6:30 p.m. to 8:45 p.m.
Age 4 to fourth grade
Contact: Rita Schnieders, reris21@gmail.com

St. James Church, Elizabethtown
June 17 to 21, 8:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
Contact: Olivia Dvorjak, odvorjak@stjames-etown.org

St. Peter the Apostle Church
June 17 to 21 9 a.m. to noon
Ages 4 to 12, $5 per child
Contact: Maria Berryhill, mariaberryhill@saintandrewacademy.org

St. Margaret Mary Church
June 18 to 20, 6 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.
Age 4 to fifth grade
Contact: Tara Mattingly, tmattingly@stmm.org

St. Christopher Church, Radcliff
June 24 to 28, 9 a.m. to noon
Contact: Jennifer Jackson, jjackson79slp@gmail.com

St. Dominic Church, Springfield
June 24 to 27; 9 a.m. to noon
Contact: Angela Young, dre@stdomparish.org

St. Michael Church
June 24 to 27, 5:30 p.m. to 8 p.m.
Contact: Stacey O’Bryan, stobryan@stmichaellouisville.org

St. Albert the Great Church
June 25 to 28, 9 a.m. to noon
Contact: Sister Sarah Yungwirth, OSB, syungwirth@stalbert.org

St. Martin of Tours Church, Flaherty
July 7 to 11, 6 p.m. to 8 p.m.
Preschool to fifth grade
Contact: Katie Hobbs, ymc@bbtel.com

St. Patrick Church
June 11 to 13, 6 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.
Rising first to fourth grade
Contact: Joanie Hendricks, jhendricks@stpatlou.org

St. Athanasius, St. Teresa of Calcutta, St. Luke and St. Rita churches
at St. Athanasius
June 19 to 21, 9 a.m. to noon
Kindergarten to fifth grade.
Contact: Debbie Minton, dminton@staparish.com

For more information about each parish’s plans, contact the parish.

The Record
Written By
The Record
More from The Record
Easter egg hunt scheduled for March 21
An Easter Egg Hunt will be held March 21 at 10 a.m....
Read More
2 replies on “Vacation Bible Schools planned around the archdiocese”
  1. says: Carolyn Sabo

    The information listed for The Shrine of St. Martins of Tours is incorrect. That info is actually for St. Martins im Flaherty. There is no VBS at the Shrine this year.

Comments are closed.