Thirty-two students are National Merit finalists

Students from around the Archdiocese of Louisville have qualified as finalists in the National Merit Scholarship Program.

St. Xavier High School has 22 finalists, they are: Geoffrey A. Bohn, Joseph M. Dawson, Brian P. Elliott, Jonathan D. Fish, Zachary S. Flynn, Mitchell R. Forde, Timothy H. Hagan, Harrison K. Kirby, Jacob M. Madalon, Ryan M. McMillen, John D. Nolan, Andrew Parola, Cole M. Pospisil, William C. Sack, Nicholas J. Sehlinger, Blaine G. Skaggs, Nicholas L. Snider, Collin W. Stevens, Kerry B. Su, Tanner N. Thieneman, Daniel R. Varghese and Jesse C. Zickel.

Bethlehem High School has two finalists, Jacob Dennerlein and Ezra Surtees. DeSales High School also has two finalists, Willy Reichert and Greg Reilly.

Sacred Heart Academy’s Mason Ramsay and Jacqueline Williams have been named finalists as have Trinity High School’s Orion Youngblood and Joseph Senn.

Two Assumption High School finalists, Kaitlyn Baird and Stephanie Campbell, have been awarded National Merit $2,500 Scholarships, one of several types of scholarships awarded in the program.

The National Merit Scholarship Program is an academic competition and selects 15,000 finalists each year. Approximately 8,300 finalists will receive scholarships, according to the organization’s website,

The Record
Written By
The Record
More from The Record
Youth Events
Exalt St. Patrick Church, 1000 N. Beckley Station Road, will host the...
Read More
0 replies on “Thirty-two students are National Merit finalists”