Twenty-three students named National Merit semifinalists

Twenty-three students who attend Catholic schools in the Archdiocese of Louisville have been named semifinalists in the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program. The winners will be announced next spring.

Semifinalists are:
Assumption High School — Natalie Ambrosino and Sarah Chung.
Bethlehem High School — Madeline Hite.
Holy Cross High School — Caleb Wiegandt.
Sacred Heart Academy — Laura Geddie, Nell Rydzewski, Sophie Rydzewski, Madeline Stokes and Caroline Sumner.
St. Xavier High School — Patrick Leonard, Anthony Mohr, Colin Roark and John Stegman.
Trinity High School — Michael Chou, John Fernandez, Nicholas Huls, John McCalpin, Jackson McClellan, Hunter Ruckriegel, Logan Thomas, Bryce Thompson, Gavin Weakley and Aden Yeager.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *