Twenty students are named National Merit semifinalists

RecordLogo-FTwenty students from five high schools in the Archdiocese of Louisville have been named semifinalists in the 2018 National Merit Scholarship Program. The winners will be announced next spring.

The semifinalists are:
Assumption High School — Melanie Duckworth and Lauryn Grady.

Bethlehem High School — Hunter McCoy and Manan McCoy.

Sacred Heart Academy — Lillian Williams.

St. Xavier High School — Samuel Beck, Samuel Belza, William Fowler, Griffin Mercer, William Pisacrita, Nicholas Poole, Jacob Staashelm and Jacob Sullivan.

Trinity High School ­— Eric Brian, Jonathan Endicott, Michael McCalpin, Paul Passanisi, Dylan Pike, Nicholas Thevenin and Andrew Warren.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *