Sacred Heart Model School to hold awards ceremony

Sacred Heart Model School will host a “Back-to-Campus Celebration” Oct. 5 from 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. at the Ursuline Arts Center, 3114 Lexington Road, on the Ursuline Campus. An awards ceremony will begin at 3 p.m.

Ann Lechleiter, a SHMS 1979 graduate, will be presented the SHMS Alumnus of the Year award, a news release from the school said. The Young Achiever Award will be presented to Ben Reno-Weber, a 1994 graduate of SHMS. Also being honored at the campus celebration is former faculty member Dr. Anna Jo Paul.

The Former Parent of Alumni award will be presented to Sandy Tabler and Dr. Mary Beth Bowling, former principal, will receive an honorary diploma.

Sacred Heart Model School student Zachary Leet will be the recipient of the first David Patenaude Award. Patenaude graduated from SHMS in 1980 and died in January 1981 following a battle with cancer. This award is presented to an SHMS student in levels 4-7 who “exemplifies improvement and demonstrates great efforts to improve his or her work through academics, behavior and attitude.”

To make reservations, call 896-8681 or email Tickets for the event are $15 for adults and $7 for children and include food and beverages. There is no charge for children 6 and younger.

Tags from the story
The Record
Written By
The Record
More from The Record
A Time to Speak — Join in action against trafficking
By Sister of Charity of Nazareth Julie Driscoll This past Tuesday, we...
Read More
0 replies on “Sacred Heart Model School to hold awards ceremony”