Religious Life — Religious communities serving in the Archdiocese of Louisville

Following is a list of religious communities serving in the Archdiocese of Louisville.

Women’s Communities

Little Sisters of the Poor
www.littlesistersofthepoorlouisville.org
Sister Dora
vclouisville@littlesistersofthepoor.org
(502) 636-2300

Sisters of Charity of Nazareth
www.scnfamily.org
Sister Chris Kunze
(502) 348-1525

Dominican Sisters of Peace
www.oppeace.org
Sister Bea Tiboldi
btiboldi@oppeace.org
(614) 400-1255

Discalced Carmelites
www.heartsawake.org
vocations@heartsawake.org
(812) 299-1410

Dominican Sisters of St. Cecilia
www.nashvilledominican.org
Sister Peter Marie
vocation@op-tn.org
(615) 256-0147

Trappistines
www.ocso.org

Adrian Dominicans
www.adriandominicans.org
Sister Mariane Fahlman,
(517) 266-3537 and
Sister Tarianne DeYonker
(517) 266-3532
vocations@adriandominicans.org

Augustinian Sisters, Servants of Jesus and Mary
www.samuelb.org/augustiniansisters
Sister M. Lydia Falzon
(270) 422-4935

Sisters of St. Benedict
www.thedome.org
Sister Jill Reuber
vocation@thedome.org
(812) 639-4968

Ursuline Sisters of Mount St. Joseph
https://ursulinesmsj.org
Sister Monica Seaton
monica.seaton@maplemount.org
(270) 229-0601

Ursuline Sisters of Louisville
www.urusulinesisterslouisville.org
Sister Janet M. Peterworth
jpeterworth@ursulineslou.org
(502) 896-3914

Sisters of Mercy
www.sistersofmercy.org
Sister Eileen Campbell
ecampbell@sistersofmercy.org
(301) 587-0423, ext. 2231

Sisters of Loretto
www.lorettocommunity.org
Sister Barbara Nicholas
bnicholas@lorettocommunity.org
(502) 458-0547

Sisters of Providence
www.spsmw.org
Sister Editha Ben
eben@spsmw.org
(812) 230-4771

Sisters of Notre Dame de Namur
www.SNDdeN.org
Nancy Uhl
vocations@SNDdeN.org
(213) 447-5070

Men’s Communities

Xaverian Brothers
https://xaverianbrothers.org/
Brother Lawrence Harvey
lharvey@xaverianbrothers.org
(410) 644-0034

Passionist Community
www.passionist.org
Father Febin Barose
cruc.vocation.office@gmail.com
(502) 794-8579

Fathers of Mercy
www.fathersofmercy.com
Father Ken Geraci
vocations@fathersofmercy.com
(270) 542-4146

Congregation of the Resurrection
www.resurrectionist.com
Father Gary Hogan
vocationoffice.usa.cr@gmail.com

Trappists (Order of Cistercians)
www.monks.org
Father Anton
vocations@monks.org
(502) 549-4116

Conventual Franciscans
www.franciscans.org
Father John Bamman
franvoc@aol.com
(419) 396-7101

Dominicans
https://opeast.org
Father Jacob Bertrand Janczyk
vocations@opeast.org
(202) 677-5496

Apostles of Jesus
www.apostlesofjesusmissionaries.com
ajregionalusa@gmail.com
Brother Daniel D. Maguith
danieldmas@yahoo.com
ajgeneralate@gmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *