Presentation Academy names its Tower Award recipients

Presentation Academy will honor seven women during its 24th annual Tower Awards ceremony on Oct. 10 at the Kentucky International Convention Center, 221 South Fourth Street.

According to an announcement from the school, “The Tower Awards is a mission-driven event honoring women leaders in their fields and highlighting the contributions and talents of these role models to Presentation Academy students and the Kentuckiana Community.”

This year’s honorees are:
Arts and Communication – Cathy Shannon, co-owner of E & S Gallery.

Business Technology & Trade – Kim Clements Evans, class of 1975, founder and owner of the Institute for Integrative Medicine.

Education – Jennifer Klumo-Kowalski, class of 1996, associate professor of biological studies, Butler University.

Government & Law – Denise Clayton, chief judge, Kentucky Court of Appeals.

Science & Healthcare – Erica Sutton, founder of Surgery on Sunday.

Service & Advocacy – Maria Scharfenberger, class of 1982 – family counselor and co-founder of the Casa Latina.

Lifetime Achievement Award – Sister of Charity of Nazareth Maureen Coughlin.

The evening will begin with a reception at 6 p.m. followed by dinner and awards ceremony at 7 p.m. Seats at the 2019 Tower Awards may be purchased for $125 each or $1,250 for a table of 10. For more information and to purchase or sponsor seats, call 583-5935 or visit

All proceeds from this fundraiser benefit the school’s tuition assistance program. Since its inception, the event has raised more than $2.5 million.

The Record
Written By
The Record
More from The Record
Members of SHA’s championship
basketball team garner honors
After Sacred Heart Academy’s varsity basketball team won the Kentucky High School...
Read More
0 replies on “Presentation Academy names its Tower Award recipients”