Model school will honor alumni Oct. 2

RecordLogo-FSacred Heart Model School (SHMS) will host its 2016 Alumni Awards Celebration on Oct. 2 from 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. at the Ursuline Arts Center, 3114 Lexington Road.

Dr. Allison Hatmaker, a 1989 graduate, will receive the Alumnus of the Year Award. Hatmaker is a surgeon with the Baptist Health Louisville’s Breast Care Center.

Several other awards will be presented during the event.

The Young Alumni Achievement Award will be presented to Caroline Burckle, a graduate of the class of 2000. Lynn Grossman, a former faculty member, will also be honored. Vinda Harned, a staff member, will be given an honorary diploma and the Parent Award will go to Sharon Biagi. Eloise Eifler, a student at SHMS, will receive the David Patenaude Award.

Tickets, are $15 for adults and $7 for kids seven years or older. To make reservations call 896-8681 or email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *