Graduates win National Merit college-sponsored scholarships

Six Catholic high school graduates, members of the class of 2022, are recipients of College-Sponsored Merit Scholarships from the National Merit Scholarship Corporation. They are:

Sacred Heart Academy graduates Lindsey Adamchik and Taylor Rumi won National Merit University of Kentucky Scholarships.

St. Xavier High School graduate Jack Goebel won a National Merit Centre College Scholarship and his classmate Zachary Whelan won a National Merit Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology Scholarship.

Trinity High School graduates Lucas McArthur and Garrett Weakley won National Merit University of Alabama Scholarships.

College-sponsored scholarships are renewable and cover up to four years of undergraduate study at the sponsoring institution. Awards range from $500 to $2,000 per year, according to the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.

The Record
Written By
The Record
More from The Record
Holy Cross students learn about helping community
Holy Cross High School will hold its third annual “Great Day of...
Read More
0 replies on “Graduates win National Merit college-sponsored scholarships”