DeSales inducts 7 at Hall of Honors dinner

DeSales High School recognized seven individuals at the 2014 Hall of Honors Awards Dinner Sept. 11. These individuals include five alumni, one current teacher and a local businessman.

The 14th class of Hall of Honors inductees include Dr. Paul E. Brown, a 1977 alumnus and president of Gastroenterology Health Partners; Joseph E. Ratterman, Jr., of Joseph E. Ratterman & Sons Funeral Home, a 1965 graduate; and Nicholas X. Simon, president of Publishers Printing Company.

Gregory Hans, a 1966 graduate and former deputy with the Jefferson County Sheriff’s Department who was fatally wounded in the line of duty in 1997, was inducted posthumously.

Other award recipients included Timothy F. McDonough, a 1980 graduate, who was given the school’s Outstanding Service Award. Beau M. Braden, a 2005 graduate, was presented with the Young Alumnus Award and faculty member Gaynor P. McAnally received the President’s Award.

Louisville Metro Mayor Greg Fischer spoke at the awards dinner and recognized this year’s inductees. The mayor also paid tribute to the men and women of our community who have served as first responders.

The designation of “Hall of Honors Inductee” is the highest distinction bestowed by DeSales High School, according to a news release from the school.

The Record
Written By
The Record
More from The Record
El papa ofrece sugerencias prácticas
Por Carol Glatz, Catholic News Service CIUDAD DEL VATICANO (CNS) – Dado...
Read More
0 replies on “DeSales inducts 7 at Hall of Honors dinner”