DeSales High School will honor six at annual ‘Hall of Honors’ dinner

DeSales High School has announced three people will be inducted into the school’s Hall of Honors at the 12th annual Hall of Honors Awards Dinner Aug. 14. Three other awards — for outstanding service, to the “young alumnus” of the year, and the President’s Award — will also be presented at the event, which will be held at the school on Kenwood Drive.

Hall of Honors award recipients are Timothy F. Burke, a retired member of the DeSales faculty; Raymond S. Pryor, a class of 1964 graduate who is president and CEO of Humana New Government Ventures, and Milton A. Tandy, a 1976 graduate who is vice president of sales for Wirecrafters LLC.

Lisa C. Stengel will receive the Outstanding Service Award and Darrell “Keith” Etheredge, a graduate in 2005, will receive the “Young Alumnus Award.” The President’s Award will be presented to Paul M. Houpt, who teaches mathematics at DeSales.

Tickets to the awards dinner are $35 per person and must be reserved in advance. Call Joshua Blandford at 366-6131 for information, or make reservations online at

The Record
Written By
The Record
More from The Record
‘Fortnight for freedom’ begins in archdiocese
By GLENN RUTHERFORD Record Editor Parishes all across the nation — and...
Read More
0 replies on “DeSales High School will honor six at annual ‘Hall of Honors’ dinner”