Youth ministry volunteers honored

Twenty-one volunteers who help with parish youth ministry were honored during the Archdiocese of Louisville’s annual Youth Ministry Celebration Dinner Aug. 17 at the Flaget Center.

Those selected by their parishes were:

Cindy Hayes of All Saints Church in Taylorsville, Ky.; Joan Coleman of Epiphany Church; Will Ousley, who volunteered at Holy Trinity Church and now serves as youth minister at St. Agnes Church; Joe Hagedorn of Our Lady of Lourdes Church; Cathy Cooke, Lisa Park and Ryan Scheckelhoft of St. Edward Church; Ann Elder and Mitchell Elder of St. Francis Xavier Church in Mount Washington, Ky.; Cheri Ellis-Reeves and Jennifer Moran of St. James Church in Elizabethtown.

Also chosen were Alison Beavin, Kim DeVries and Rob Williams of St. John the Apostle Church in Brandenburg, Ky.; Erica Ecken and Scott Ecken of St. Lawrence Church; Kim Whelan of St. Martin Church in Flaherty, Ky.

And Shannan Millay, Rosemary Rice, Jesse Smith and Patti Voyles of West Meade County Youth Ministry, serving the parishes of St. Mary Magdalen of Pazzi in Payneville, Ky., and St. Theresa in Rhodelia, Ky.

Tags from the story
The Record
Written By
The Record
More from The Record
Hope in the Lord — Ardor and apathy
In March of 1983, Blessed John Paul II, still in the first...
Read More
0 replies on “Youth ministry volunteers honored”