Students recognized by Duke University program

One hundred and seventy-nine students in 27 schools in the Archdiocese of Louisville have been recognized in the annual Duke University Talent Identification Program (TIP).

TIP identifies academically talented seventh-graders in public, nonpublic and home schools based on their scores on standardized tests taken in elementary or middle school. These students take either the SAT or ACT college entrance exam.

Based on their scores, students may receive “grand recognition” (the highest scores) or “state recognition.”

Six local Catholic school students received “grand recognition.” They are: Jack Hummel, St. Francis of Assisi School; Isabella Samutin, Sacred Heart Model School; Eva Larch, Our Lady of Lourdes School; Kate McLarney, Ascension School; Graham Molinari, St. Albert the Great School; and Bridget Beavin, St. Margaret Mary School.

Following are Catholic school students in the archdiocese who received “state recognition:”

  • St. Aloysius in Pewee Valley — Ashton Gibson, Samuel Mattingly, Jorgia McMeans, Charles Rawlings, Pablo Sakaguchi and Drew Tedesco.
  • St. Patrick School — Margaret Cunningham, Elliot Deep, Justin Kros, Joe Storner and Dominic Vogt.
  • St. Agnes School — Caroline Bowling, Marnen Decker, Eleanor Hinkebein, Lauren Longmeyer, Annie Nall, Beck O’Daniel and Ella Vap.
  • St. Raphael School — Audrey Champelli and Graham Overstreet.
  • Holy Spirit School — Sara Sparling.
  • Sacred Heart Model School — Sarah Ball, Gabriel Boakye, Kathryn Boroughs, Ashley Durik, Peter Mace, Evan Melton and Philip Needham.
  • Holy Trinity School — David Brown, David Hartlage, Adam Klimek and Daniel Tafel.
  • Our Lady of Lourdes — Cole Berger, Margaret Hiestand and Julie Ries.
  • St. Nicholas Academy — Mason Johnston and Jessica Kisling.
  • Notre Dame Academy — Alexander Johnson and Egide Nzimulinda.
  • St. Stephen Martyr School — Keely Burns.
  • St. Athanasius School — Sophia Ball.
  • St. Rita School — Dylan Nicholson.
  • Ascension — Eleana Kinney.
  • St. Mary Academy — Jillian Vorreiter.
  • St. Albert the Great — Jacqueline Cronen and Emma Sandman.
  • St. Margaret Mary — Ryan Aigner, Emma Bartley, Connor Brumleve, Katherine Cermack, Natalie Chou, Erica Knorpp, Elizabeth Roth, Harrison Snyder, Lauren Spalding and Lilianna Vaughan.
  • St. Bernard School — Nathan Block.
  • St. Gabriel School — Ashley Bell.
  • St. Edward School — Jonathan Gaudin and Madeline Miller.
  • St. James School in Elizabethtown — Owen Cole, Alyssa Davis, Laine Gaddie, Mary Godfrey, Anna Knowles, Alexandra Lanz, Hiep Le, Grace Powers and Langley Williams.
  • St. Michael School — Camden Horelick, Nicholas Michels, Kaelin Owens, Nathan Pike, Zachary Reilly, McKenzie Thompson and Emma Wicke.
The Record
Written By
The Record
More from The Record
Archdiocese will hold multicultural Pentecost celebration
A multicultural Pentecost celebration will be hosted by the Archdiocese of Louisville...
Read More
0 replies on “Students recognized by Duke University program”