Students named semifinalists for National Merit Scholarships

Twenty-three students from five high schools in the Archdiocese of Louisville have been named semifinalists in the 2017 National Merit Scholarship Program. The winners will be announced next spring. The semifinalists are:

Assumption High School — Molly Meinhart and Mary Stachnik.

Mercy Academy — Morgan Rohleder.

Sacred Heart Academy — Sarah Buse.

St. Xavier High School — Tyler Barnes,  Steven Bennett, Stanford Broadwater, Harrison Cabral, Joseph Coy, William Reynolds and Justin Voelker.

Trinity High School — Nolan Adcock, Zachary Allen, Ryan Cardwell, Benjamin Carper, Benjamin Huls, Patrick McCarthy, Casey Murphy, Jeffrey Owen, David Romines, Jacob Steele, Holden Summers and Glavin Swain.

The Record
Written By
The Record
More from The Record
An Encouraging Word — On sticking my neck out
Do not try to stop him. Mark 9:39 It’s that time of...
Read More
0 replies on “Students named semifinalists for National Merit Scholarships”