State champs receive accolades

Members of Sacred Heart Academy’s lacrosse team, which won the Kentucky Scholastic League state championship May 18, have received individual accolades. They are:

Norah Teff, Elizabeth Mueller and Molly Allen were named to the 1st-Team All-State. Evelyn Wickson, Kaelin Truman and Rosie Cobler were named to the 2nd-Team All-State.

Claire Russell, Charlotte Moore and Grace Moore were selected for the All-Tournament Team.

Sophia Reibel was named Defense Player of the Year. Norah Teff was named Goalie of the Year and Emerson Holthouser was named State Tournament MVP.

The Record
Written By
The Record
More from The Record
Earth & Spirit Center will present two programs related to Laudato Si’
The Passionist Earth & Spirit Center at 1924 Newburg Road will present...
Read More
0 replies on “State champs receive accolades”