‘Heroes of Hope’ celebration to honor community leaders

Record Staff Report

The Catholic Enrichment Center (CEC) will host the seventh annual Heroes of Hope Awards celebration, “Saluting Our Community Leaders,” Nov. 7 at 6 p.m. at the center, 3146 W. Broadway.

The event is sponsored by the Office of Multicultural Ministry (OMM), which receives funding from the Catholic Services Appeal, and will honor individuals, businesses and agencies in the Louisville community “for their contributions in the areas of youth development and family empowerment,” a news release from OMM said.
Proceeds from the luncheon support programs at the CEC.

The 2017 recipients are:
Deacon Kenneth Bell, who served as deacon of St. Augustine and St. Martin de Porres churches;
Kim Telesford-Mapp, St. Martin de Porres Church;
Edward “Ted” Marks, St. Bernard Church;
Emily Mosby, St. Augustine Church;
Deacon James Turner, St. Augustine and St. Martin de Porres churches;
Shawnee Christian Health Center.
Tickets are $30 each and can be purchased by calling the CEC at 776-0262.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *