Duke recognizes close to 100 students in TIP program

RecordLogo-FThis year, 92 students attending 29 Archdiocese of Louisville schools have been recognized by the Duke Talent Identification Program (TIP).

TIP identifies academically talented seventh-graders in public, nonpublic and home schools. Recognition is based on students’ scores on the SAT or ACT college entrance exams. Students may receive “grand recognition” (the highest scores) or “state recognition.”

Nine students received “grand recognition.” They are: Caroline Fawcett and Lindsay Schiavone of St. Aloysius School; Kathryn Harmon and Grace Jarboe of Sacred Heart Model School; Duffy Oakley of Notre Dame Academy; Sofia Milliner of St. Gabriel School; Bennett Carothers and Adam Kamer of Holy Trinity School; Carly Henry of St. Margaret Mary School.

Eighty-three students received “state recognition.” They are:
Caroline Fawcett, Peyton Ash, Gracie West, Elizabeth Wuerth and Lindsay Schiavone of St. Aloysius School; J. Coleman Powell, Andrew Tinsley and Colin Wilson of St. Patrick School; Claire Klein, Caroline Krebs, Caroline Rogers and Alex Young of St. Agnes School;
Sophia Bryant, Rosemary Peters and Kyle Sanderfer of St. Francis of Assisi School; Zoe Paige and Elaina Ziller of St. Raphael School; Natalie Brangers, Evelyn Garner and Alexandra Harris of Holy Spirit School; Sydney Badon, Lukas Balatbat, Iman Dashti, Caroline Elliott, Molly Gregory, Kathryn Harmon, Kate Henderson, Sam Heuser, Grace Jarboe, Mateo Moreno, Jackson Needham, Max Roberts, Emma Talbott, Catherine Tanner and Mila Vujanovic of Sacred Heart Model School;
Kaelyn Douglas and Avery Morgan of St. Leonard School; Bennett Carothers, Madeline Clingaman, Gracie Elder, Adam Kamer, Matthew Schaftlein and Andrew Spalding of Holy Trinity School; Natalie Hoffman and Nicholas Keiran of Our Lady of Lourdes School; Darcy Komp of St. Nicholas Academy; Gavin Alfon and Duffy Oakley of Notre Dame Academy;
Elly Knoop of St. Martha School; Stephanie Falk of St. Athanasius School; Seth Beierle, Cole Busby and Molly Sinkhorn of Ascension School; Abigail Jester and Nate Tencza of St. Mary Academy; Colby Masterson of St. Albert The Great School; Riley Bender, Matthew Chou, Caroline Clark, Madison Cook, Kiley Cook, Matthew Fisher, Rachel Hamilton, Carly Henry, Michael Massey, Jonathan Pilbean, Nicholas Showalter, Hadley Snyder, Paul Springer, Haylen Wehr and Isaac Wilson of St. Margaret Mary School;
Madalyn Anderson of St. Paul School; Victoria Hensley, Jonathan Lavender, Sofia Milliner, Chloe Newton and Anna Schroll of St. Gabriel School; Catherine Emrich, Haley Hoke and Lucas McArthur of St. Edward School; Nathaniel Jarboe of St. James School; Kendal Guzzardo and Keeley James of St. Michael School.

The Record
Written By
The Record
More from The Record
January episode of ‘Conversations’ will address outreach to inactive Catholics
The January episode of “Conversations with Archbishop Kurtz,” a TV show featuring...
Read More
0 replies on “Duke recognizes close to 100 students in TIP program”