Duke program recognizes dozens of seventh-graders

This year, 79 students attending 27 schools in the Archdiocese of Louisville have been recognized by the Duke Talent Identification Program (TIP).

TIP identifies academically talented seventh-graders in public, nonpublic and home schools. Recognition is based on students’ scores on the SAT or ACT college entrance exams. Students may receive grand recognition (the highest scores) or state recognition.

Nine students received grand recognition. They are: Matthew Rice, St. Joseph School in Bardstown, Ky.; Chase Hubbuch, St. Aloysius School in Pewee Valley, Ky.; Bennett Haara, St. Patrick School; Lauren Land, St. Agnes School; Maia Kuehne-Seeber, St. Francis of Assisi School; Ian Diakov, Our Lady of Lourdes School; Abigail Rutledge, St. Mary Academy; Mary Lane, St. Albert the Great School; and Owen Estes, St. Margaret Mary School.

Grand recognition winners are invited to attend a ceremony later this spring at Duke University in Durham, N.C., and also to take part in a summer program at Duke.

A ceremony for those who received state recognition will take place in Kentucky later this spring.

Seventy students received state recognition. They are: Madeline Filiatreau, Matthew Rice and Cecelia Rogers, St. Joseph; Riley Friend, Chase Hubbuch, Jacob Raible and Luke Raque, St. Aloysius; Bennett Haara, Elise Lewantowicz and John Travis, St. Patrick; William Frye, Lauren Land, Elizabeth Overley, Samuel Passafiume, Isabella Yochum and Annie Zoeller, St. Agnes;

Maia Kuehne-Seeber, Sarah Kwasny and Henry Murr, St. Francis of Assisi; Carter Franklin and Elizabeth Meyer, St. Raphael School; Talbott Dilger, Lucy Dixon, Stephen Harris, Paul Scheitz-Humphrey and Hadley Thomas, Holy Spirit School; Grace Davis, Henry Fieldhouse, Valentina Moreno and Joseph Ruppe, Sacred Heart Model School; Emily Holland, Maddox Miller and Ingrid Schmitt, Holy Trinity School; Alexander Diakov, Ian Diakov, Nathan Donohue, Aaron Raque and Bennett Wolter, Our Lady of Lourdes; Matthew Kelley and Anna Kisling, St. Nicholas Academy; Lanie Blood, St. Martha School; Erin McLarney, Joseph McLeod and Trey Thompson, Ascension School; Alexander Finsel, Grace Guernsey, Elaina Ralston, Vittoria Riedling and Abigail Rutledge, St. Mary; John Corbett, Mary Lane, Jacob Meiners, Daelen Ratterman, Christopher Raymer, Andrew Recktenwald, Joseph Reynolds, Reece Sutton and Dillon Thomas, St. Albert the Great; Emma Barry, Owen Estes, Walker Moorman, Patrick Raluy, Liam Ryan and Evan Yowell, St. Margaret Mary; Travis Ryan, St. Bernard School; Luke Barber and Whitney Woodrow, St. Gabriel School; Landon Shroyer, St. Edward School; and Max Sherman and Calista Waldridge, St. Michael School.

The Record
Written By
The Record
More from The Record
Communion minister update session to be offered in February
The Archdiocese of Louisville’s Office of Worship will offer a formation session...
Read More
0 replies on “Duke program recognizes dozens of seventh-graders”