Assumption juniors win book awards

Eight Assumption High School juniors received university book awards which are given to students for “outstanding academic achievement, particularly in the area of English and reading.

“Each university chooses a book to award that might have special meaning to the university or perhaps authored by an alum,” said a statement from the school.

This year’s recipients are: Claire Feller (University of Virginia Jefferson), Anna Claire Bientz (Washington & Lee University), Madelyn Steurer (University of Michigan), Jillian Sauer (St. Michael’s University), Lilly Caudill (University of Louisville Yarmuth book award), Sophie Beavin (University of Kentucky), Ella Beilman (Western Kentucky University) and Kay Nilest (Spalding University).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *